Latest News

October 2014 - PVCu Myths - The Record Is Set Straight In This Article

 

October 2014 - PVCu Myths - The Record Is Set Straight In This ArticlePVCu is the world’s most researched polymer, with numerous life cycle studies conducted in the UK and the EU indicating the material is as sustainable as any other option. The major ingredient of PVCu is common salt – an abundant natural resource. In this article we look to provide some facts on this wonderful material which is in use every day at Euroglaze and in our lives.

 

1 The Myth - PVCu is not sustainable as it is made of chlorine
The Truth - PVCu is the world’s most researched polymer, with numerous life cycle studies conducted in the UK and the EU indicating the material is as sustainable as any other option. The major ingredient of PVC is common salt – an abundant natural resource - 50 quadrillion tonnes of salt in the worlds seas!

 

2 The Myth - PVCu production operations are “Dioxin Factories”
The Truth - The industry is strictly regulated. It is very low contribution to dioxin levels is confirmed by recent inventories of dioxin sources in the UK. The highest dioxin concentration allowed from industrial discharge is 0.1ng/cubic metre omission. UK studies suggest that as much as 14% of the total UK annual emissions can be attributed to Bonfire Night celebrations on November 5th. ‘A Review of Dioxin Emission in the UK’, published by Her Majesty’s Inspectorate of Pollution (HMIP) in 1995 concurs that iron, steel and non-ferrous metals production are seen as the dominant contributors. According to the report, more dioxins are released to the atmosphere through sources involving the combustion of wood than are produced by the entire halogenated chemicals industry.

 

3 The Myth - PVCu production is extremely energy intensive
The Truth - Energy used in manufacture is low compared to other materials e.g. aluminium. The manufacture of one cubic decimetre of PVCu requires only two kilograms of mineral oil, for a cubic decimetre of steel, as much as five kilos of oil and for a cubic decimetre of aluminium, even as much as 15 kilograms of oil. Even in comparison with other polymers, PVCu comes out well, necessitating on average about half as much oil in production. Furthermore, the oil contained in PVCu products can be used to generate energy in incineration plants, even after several decades.

 

4 The Myth - PVCu is the “poison plastic”
The Truth - Sept 06 Epidemiological study conducted by Institute of Occupational Medicine (IOM) workers exposed to PVCu dust with the death rate lower in PVCu workers than general population. There is no evidence that PVCu dust causes lung cancer or heart disease

 

5 The Myth - PVCu is dangerous in accidental fires
The Truth - PVCu is difficult to ignite and if ignited PVC self extinguishes. PVCu will not spread flame on its own and offers a low rate of heat release. PVCu will burn in a fire but if you remove the source of ignition PVCu goes out, which is why, for example, it is mandatory to use it for insulation on all wiring and in a conduit through which wires and electricity pass


September 2014 - Liniar i Liniar Patio: New Part M Low Threshold Launched

 

September 2014 - Liniar i Liniar Patio: New Part M Low Threshold LaunchedThe Liniar design team have re-written the rule book with their innovative patio range - engineering in features such as a built-in decelerator and ModLok, the patented Liniar Multi Point Lock to name but a few. Offering homeowners reassurance, the multi-point lock is Yale branded and comes with a 10 year mechanical warranty.

 

The Liniar patio door is a real stand out product. It has an effortless opening mechanism and thanks to the revolutionary multi-wheeled ‘air glide’ system, the Liniar sliding patio door feels like its floating on air. The patio door range can achieve a U value of 1.3 W/m2K when fitted with a double glazed unit, and can be triple glazed for those high spec installations. You’ll be able to enjoy a warmer and quieter home as well as lower energy bills. The latest innovation to the range is the thermally broken aluminium low-threshold option. It creates a seamless entrance and exit, complete with an integral ramp it is ideal for family homes or where wheelchair access is required.

 

Ultra-low, the Liniar threshold measures just 24mm at its highest point, with a gold or silver hard wearing anodised finish, which perfectly complements the door hardware. Tested to the requirements of Part M the thermally broken low threshold improves the overall thermal performance for the full perimeter of the door. It can be used on 2, 3 or 4 pane patios and is suitable for use on restricted access sites via a mechanical joint assembly. For more information regarding our range of support services for your business please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.


August 2014 - Liniar Windows Presentation Video Launched

 

Liniar's mission is to be recognised as a leading force for quality and excellence in product development fusing industry experience with innovation, sustainability and loyalty. Liniar support Euroglaze by providing a world class range of profiles for our fabrication facility.

 

 

Liniar is the brand name for the PVCu extrusions range from HL Plastics, a company located in the heart of the UK. With an in-house team designing and manufacturing the Liniar range of lead-free PVCu products at its headquarters in Derbyshire, the firm has a reputation for innovation, responsiveness and customer service, with its products supplying windows, doors, patios and conservatory products and Euroglaze are proud to be a partner in every sense. For more information regarding our range of support services for your business please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.


July 2014 - GENEO The New Dimension in Energy Efficient Window Systems

 

The GENEO window system is manufactured using the high-tech RAU-FIPRO material resulting in windows with a reduction in energy losses of up to 76% (*Reduction in the energy loss from windows when replacing old wooden/plastic windows from the 1980's (Uf= 1.9, Ug= 3.0) with windows made from GENEO profiles (Uf= 0.91, Ug= 0.5, window size 123 x 148 cm).

 

Excellent Profile Properties

  • Properties
  • Profile depth: 86mm / Centre seal
  • Number of chambers: 6
  • Thermal insulation: Uf = up to 0.85 W/m²K
  • Energy saving: up to 76%*
  • Material: RAU-FIPROŽ fibre composite material, coextruded outer layer all the way around made from high quality RAU-PVC for the best surface quality
  • Sound insulation: up to SSK 5 without steel reinforcement, RwP = 47 dB with glazing Rw = 50 dB
  • Burglary resistance: up to resistance class 3, up to resistance class 2 without steel
  • Air permeability: 4 (DIN EN 12207)
  • Protection from driving rain: 9A (DIN EN 12208)

 

Rehau Geneo Profile    Rehau Geneo Window Systems

 

In terms of energy efficiency, GENEO is the best window profile currently available on the market in the UK with an 86mm profile depth. Consequently, with GENEO profiles it is possible to achieve the most energy efficient window products of their class which are Passivhaus certified, creating an unsurpassed comfortable environment.

 

RAU-FIPRO, the innovative material formulation created by REHAU results in window profiles with high stability, torsional stiffness and static properties, which were previously not possible without the addition of steel reinforcements. RAU-FIPRO has been developed based on fibre composites used in aircraft construction and Formula 1 vehicles bringing high end technology to the window manufacturing industry.

 

REHAU is innovative and original thinking and enjoys a worldwide reputation for excellent product quality, customer service and support. For more information regarding our range of Rehau Profiles for your business please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.


June 2014 - REHAU Product Commercial Support For Architects & Specifiers

 

REHAU recognises the value in offering a complete and comprehensive support package to specifiers at every stage of any project. We have a dedicated team offering local support at each part of the construction process. Euroglaze will help you to make the right choice of products for your specific application or project whether it be refurbishment or new build. We are on hand and can offer any of the following services if required:

 

  • Technical support including CAD details / calculations
  • Energy rating / thermal calculator
  • Planning support
  • Site surveys / services
  • Field support
  • CPD seminars
  • Project specific specification provision

 

REHAU a premium worldwide brand for polymer-based innovations and systems in the areas of Building Solutions, Automotive and Industry. Founded in Germany in 1948 the company has grown into a global supplier operating in 170 locations throughout the world and employing more than 14,000 people. In the UK, its largest business is window systems but it is also active in the automotive, heating & ventilation and renewable energy markets.

 

REHAU is innovative and original thinking and enjoys a worldwide reputation for excellent product quality, customer service and support. For more information regarding our range of support services for your business please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.


May 2014 - Bi-fold Modlok Doors Now Available

 

Euroglaze are pleased to announce a new range of Bi-fold Modlock Doors. Imagine being able to open up an entire wall of your room, creating space and letting fresh air and natural daylight flood into your home. Whether you have a bedroom with Juliette balcony, a dining kitchen, a conservatory or an orangery, bi-folding doors can provide a stunning alternative to patio or French doors. Liniar’s bi-folding doors were the first fully bespoke PVCu bi-folds to be designed, engineered and made in the UK and we believe they are still the best.

 

May 2014 - Bi-fold Modlok Doors Now Available

 

Available in a wide choice of opening configurations and colours, your Liniar bi-fold has ultra-slim sightlines, providing your room with a clean, modern appearance. Safety features include the innovative low threshold option for family friendly and wheelchair use. What’s more, the Liniar bi-fold offers high energy efficiency, combined with the best security features on the market bringing you a modern space saving solution for your home that will definitely give it the ‘wow’ factor. For more information regarding our range of support services for your business please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.

 


April 2014 - Rationel Windows & Doors Website Now offering the Complete Set

 

Euroglaze is steeped in the history of uPVC windows and doors using leading REHAU and Liniar profiles. Over the last year we have also expanded our range to include the highest quality composite windows and doors, which utilise the Rationel profile standard. Our relationship with Rationel has grown to a strong position over the last 12 months leading to several major projects being specified, installed and commissioned. For more information visit our dedicated website by clicking the image below:

 

April 2014 - Rationel Windows & Doors Website Now offering the Complete Set

 

Rationel Windows - Designed To Last Composite Timber & Aluminium Windows Rationel Windows and doors are central to how you feel about your home. They are the way into your home and its eyes on the world outside. they’re your connection to the outside world, and what protects you from it. and, uniquely, they are the only part of your home to have an external and an internal aspect. When you choose Rationel you choose quality windows and doors with style, security and solidity. they’re in sympathy with the outside environment while making a positive statement about you. For more information regarding our range of support services for your business please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.

 


March 2014 - Online Customer Login Section Developed To Offer Price Lists

 

Following a recent online development we are pleased to now offer a price matrix online as part of our customer support system. All of our customers can register and login to gain access to a number of online tools and information which is not readily available on our website. You can register by clicking the “customer login” link at the top right hand side of the main Euroglaze website. Once registered and verified we will provide you with access to the price lists which offers a complete overview of all styles and dimensions possible for our installer network.

March 2014 - Online Customer Login Section Developed To Offer Price Lists

 

For more information regarding our range of support services for your business please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.

 


 

February 2014 - Video Presentation For REHAU Windows in 2014

 

As a world leader in polymer solutions, REHAU manufactures PVCu profile for windows and doors that sets new standards for premium performance and distinctive design. From aesthetics to function and durability, REHAU products benefit from quality materials and the most advanced technology.

 

 

 

The extensive range includes products which are Passivhaus certified meeting the requirements of renovation and new construction applications in commercial and residential buildings. REHAU has been manufacturing within the UK for over 50 years and with nearly 60 years of expertise in product research and development, you can always trust REHAU for the most innovative, well-engineered designs. For more information regarding our range of support services for your business please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.

 


January 2014 - Euroglaze Announce Our Online Image Library for Customers

 

We have recently invested in the development of an online library of images and image assets for you to access and download. This new feature can be found within our “Customer Login” section if you register your details. There are over 250 images which are all in a high resolution format ready for you to deploy into your marketing documentation. The process is presented below:

 

January 2014 - Euroglaze Announce Our Online Image Library for Customers

 

For more information regarding our range of support services for your business please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.

 


 

December 2013 - REHAU win G13 Glass & Glazing Award Third Year In A Row

 

Euroglaze are pleased announce that its partnership with Rehau as been strengthened by the recent award given by the G13 Awards for the Glass and Glazing Industry 2013. REHAU celebrated its third win in a row at the G13’s when its popular rehauanswers.com website was named Customer Care Initiative of the Year. Euroglaze is one of the biggest users of REHAU Window and Door profile and are also one of the oldest partners for REHAU in the UK since they first entered the market place. The website offers a U Value & WER calculation tool for window and doors with a sample screen shot presented below.

 

November 2013 - BPF Launch '12 Good Reasons to Specify PVC Products' Leaflet

 

The rehauanswers.com website, which hosts REHAU’s online thermal calculators and its CE marking tool, proved just as popular with the judges as it has with REHAU’s customers during 2013. Speaking after receiving the award from Dara O’Briain, REHAU’s UK Chief Executive Martin Hitchin said:  “The G-Awards get more competitive every time so we’re delighted to have won for the third year in a row.  It’s particularly pleasing this time to be recognised for our innovation and commitment to customer service, following on from the award for our marketing in 2012 and for our product development in 2011. “It makes a great hat trick for REHAU and recognises the enormous commitment of our team.” The rehauanswers.com website is an online solution which provides REHAU customers with a BFRC, FENSA and CERTASS approved calculator for WER and U-Values and incorporates a CE marking compliance tool. For more information regarding our range of PVCU window and door options please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.

 


 

November 2013 - BPF Launch '12 Good Reasons to Specify PVC Products' Leaflet

 

Euroglaze is pleased to offer this presentation which provides 12 good reasons why PVC is hard to beat as a resource-efficient material when its credentials are fairly evaluated. We have extracted the first six below and the PDF can be downloaded here.

 

November 2013 - BPF Launch '12 Good Reasons to Specify PVC Products' Leaflet

 

PVC stands for polyvinyl chloride but is often referred to just as “vinyl” (as in vinyl records or vinyl flooring). PVC is a thermoplastic which means it can be re-melted and is therefore recyclable. Unlike other thermoplastics which are entirely derived from oil, PVC is made from 57% salt which gives it some unique technical properties and helps it deliver unbeatable value. For more information regarding our range of PVCU window and door options please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.

 


October 2013 - New Range of Fire Resistant Doors Launched on www.fireresistantdoors.co.uk

 

Euroglaze are pleased to offer a new website providing marketing information to promote fire resistant doors, which are fully certified to offer 30 minutes of protection from a fire situation. The website offers six styles which will suit all applications and tastes including Etna Spring Fire Resistant Doors, Eiger Graphite Fire Resistant Doors, Tate Deco Fire Resistant Doors, Malvern Sarah Fire Resistant Doors, Snowdon Opal Fire Resistant Doors and Mont Blanc Diamonte Fire Resistant Doors.

 

New Range of Fire Resistant Doors Launched on www.fireresistantdoors.co.uk

 

In addition to fire resistant doors, Euroglaze also offer fire rated windows branded as RAUFERNO fire rated frames. The dramatically named RAUFERNO system is designed to offer 30 minutes of protection from fire. Very few fabricators manufacture to a high enough standard to be trusted to make this product for such a critical application. We are proud to be one of the very few. For more information regarding the new range of fire resistant window and door options please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.

 


 

September 2013 - New Range of RAL Colours for uPVC Windows and Doors

 

Euroglaze are pleased to announce a new range of colour options for an extensive spray painting service for uPVC & Timber windows, doors and conservatories to any RAL or BS colour of your choice uPVC Ancillaries. We colour coat virtually any uPVC product including fascias, soffits, uPVC trims, cladding, and rainwater goods. We also paint window and door hardware or accessories to match the colour of your uPVC product. We colour coat other materials such as timber, metals, glass etc, please enquire for further details. The image below shows a sample of the colour options available with more being found by clicking here.

 

September 2013 - New Range of RAL Colours for uPVC Windows and Doors

 

Our specialised paints will not crack, fade or peel and we only use industry leading paint suppliers such as AVKO & LECHLER, both of which produce outstanding results. For more information regarding these new colour options please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.

 


August 2013 - Rauferno Fire Rated Windows & Doors

 

Rauferno delivers the perfect solution for fire resistant windows and doors. This advanced system gives you the freedom to use PVC-U windows and doors that comply fully with 2006 Building Regulations for most protected areas, due to full certification to BS476 Parts 20 and 22. A patented industry first, Rauferno delivers the safety and security of traditional fire rated products, but with PVC-U’s added benefits of improved thermal insulation, excellent sound proofing and first-rate security options.

 

  • A wide choice of design options allow installation throughout a building
  • Available in a variety of colours and panel sizes
  • Easy to maintain

 

August 2013 - Rauferno Fire Rated Windows & Doors

 

As a world leader in polymer solutions, Rehau manufactures PVCu profile for windows and doors setting new standards for premium performance and distinctive design. From aesthetics to function and durability, Rehau products benefit from quality materials and the most advanced technology. For more information regarding this new profile please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.

 


July 2013 - Video Presentation For The Latest In Passivhaus Technology

 

The new Rehau Total70 profile is without doubt one of the best products available in the UK market place for efficiency. The Video presentation offers information on Passivhaus standards which exceed the current legislative requirements by 50%. We are pleased to announce a new video which offers information on the very best in thermal efficiency. Please view the 3 minute video below for the latest information in the Window and Door frames options for your customers.

 

 

With a range of multi-chamber options and the opportunity to use triple glazed sealed units the system is up to 16% more efficient. Our 0.8 Passivhaus standard window also exceeds current legislative requirements by 50%.

 

Profile Guide

 

As a world leader in polymer solutions, Rehau manufactures PVCu profile for windows and doors setting new standards for premium performance and distinctive design. From aesthetics to function and durability, Rehau products benefit from quality materials and the most advanced technology. For more information regarding this new profile please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.

 


June 2013 - New Rehau Profile launched The Rehau Total70

 

Euroglaze are pleased to announce the brand new Rehau Total70 Profile range. Introducing our new enhanced 70mm window and door system which also offers outstanding versatility, this market-leading development delivers even greater thermal efficiency, along with best-in-class weather and security performance. It’ll save you money too in the short mid and long term. The profile can be utilised in multi-fold door systems, reversible window systems, chamfered window systems and sculptured window systems.

 

Increased Efficiency
Greater Flexibility
Major Savings
Enhanced Profiles

 

The Rehau Total70 Products

A suite of easily recognisable symbols designed to identify the different systems within the range.

 

REHAU Total70 Systems

 

As a world leader in polymer solutions, Rehau manufactures PVCu profile for windows and doors setting new standards for premium performance and distinctive design. From aesthetics to function and durability, Rehau products benefit from quality materials and the most advanced technology. For more information regarding this new profile please contact Euroglaze on 01226 702553.

 


May 2013 - Rehau Heritage 2 Vertical Sliding Sash Window Launched

 

Euroglaze are to start to fabricate the Rehau Heritage 2 Vertical Sliding Sash Window. Work is commencing in May 2013 on specifying the tooling and it is expected that it will be commissioned and we'll be producing the window by June 2013.

 

The Rehau Heritage 2 Vertical Sliding Sash Window system has been developed following extensive consultation with conservation bodies and as a result sliding sash windows manufactured from the system are the most distinctive and authentic-looking PVC-u sash window available on the UK market. Rehau sliding sash windows are available in a range of finishes and colours.

 

uPVC Sliding Sash Windows - beautifully styled Sash windows - classic style hardware and fittings

 

Superbly engineered and of exceptional quality, sash windows manufactured from the REHAU Heritage 2 profile system will add real value and style to your home without sacrificing performance. You will still experience the benefits of noise reduction, low maintenance, safety and security and energy efficiency. Our Heritage 2 system can achieve an A rating, the highest possible window energy rating (A rated windows).

 


April 2013 - Liniar & Euroglaze Celebrate 12 months Together in Partnership

 

Euroglaze are pleased to announce a strengthening in our partnership with Liniar who manufacture premium profiles for the UK marketplace. Liniar window and door systems offer some of the most innovative products on the market today. Benefitting from being able to design systems from first principles and not as upgrades to older systems, Liniar have been able to have an informed idea of what future legislation and industry guidelines might require of future window and door, decking and fencing products.

 

All Liniar & Euroglaze systems are designed with the following principles in mind:

 

  • To be aesthetically pleasing to the end user
  • To be thermally efficient
  • To be safe and secure
  • To meet all existing and known future legislation
  • To be environmentally friendly
  • To design out unnecessary costs
  • To design in ease of manufacture and installation
  • To design in unique features and benefits for the end user

 

April 2012 - Liniar & Euroglaze Celebrate 12 months Together in Partnership

 

Euroglaze have a total commitment to ensuring that all window and door products give our end users unique benefits and advantages over those of our competitors. Our core principles are to design out unnecessary costs, and to design in ease of manufacture, ease of installations, and unique features and benefits for the end users. The next 12 months will see further developments within the partnership to further enhance our business relationship.

 


March 2013 - Expansion Project for Euroglaze For Growth in 2013

 

March 2013 - Expansion Project for Euroglaze For Growth in 2013Euroglaze are preparing for a busy year in 2013 by converting over 25,000 square feet of inert unused land within our premises. Constantly striving to be lean and maximise our resources we are undertaking a project to create a secure profile storage facility which will run alongside the manufacturing unit. Due to strong demand we also require an expanded finished goods area which is also part of the project.

 

The project will see ground works, draining, enclosures, security systems and a hard standing constructed. The closing of an older smaller storage area which was offsite also forms a component of the works. The project is expected to be complete by the end of March 2013 allowing for a doubling of onsite storage space for both profiles and finished goods. Euroglaze has a long history of inward investment projects and this is the first of two during the year aimed at becoming more efficient and self-sufficient within our manufacturing facility.

 

 


February 2013 - WER Documentation & Window Energy Ratings System

 

WER Documentation & Window Energy Ratings SystemEuroglaze are pleased to announce that our customers can have access to an automated WER Documentation system by logging into the customer login section. As you know the BFRC Scheme is the UK's national system for rating the energy efficiency of windows and is recognised within the Building Regulations as a method to show compliance for your replacement windows installation.

 

With carbon emissions high on the global agenda and the current high cost of fuel, consumers are looking for ways to make their homes more energy efficient. When you get a product rated with the BFRC you will be given a unique label. As a Trade Customer we have a system which will do the WER Documentation process for you and relieve you of the administrative burden.

 

Euroglaze offer a WER Documentation System to our Trade Accounts as an added value service which automates the Window Energy Rating System.

 

This label will display the following information:

 

  • The rating level A, B, C, D, E, F & G
  • The energy rating e.g. 4kWh/(m²·y) in this example the product will lose 4 kilowatt hours per square metre per year
  • The window U value e.g. 1.5W/(m²·K)
  • The effective heat loss due to air penetration as L e.g. 0.02 W/(m²·K)
  • The solar heat gain e.g. g=0.41

 

For more information regarding the manufacture and supply to the Trade and our WER Documentation System please contact us by calling on 01226 702553 or click here to access our enquiry form.

 

 

 


January 2013 - Company Restructuring For Future Trade Sales Growth in 2013

 

Euroglaze have made improvements to all aspects of the company for continued growth during 2013. Sales, Marketing, Planning, Production, Manufacturing and Sourcing have all been reprofiled to cater for customer requirements during 2013.

 

Our focus for the year ahead will be to ensure that we offer the highest service levels and also the best "package" available in the market place. This will be supported by further development within our online tools and the deployment of the “Customer Login” link on the top right hand corner of this page.

 

Several changes are planned for the year which will increase outputs across the company as we continue to focus on our customer's requirements. We will continue to provide the highest quality frames to the trade across the UK using Rehau Profiles, Liniar Profiles and Rationel manufactured products.

 

January 2012 - Company Restructuring For Future Growth in 2013


Christmas Holiday Period

November 2011 - Opening Hours and Deliveries for Christmas and New Year

Last delivery day will be Friday 21/12/2012 and we will be closing for Christmas.

New Year 2013 back to work Wednesday 02/01/2013. Deliveries will start on this day.

 

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

 


December 2012 - Customer Login Facility offering Installation Guides and Product Certificates

 

Euroglaze have developed a complete online database offering our customers installation guides and product certificates.

 

Information not readily available online and in the trade can be sourced by registering using our “Customer Login” link on the top right hand corner of this page. Once in the “customer login” section you will be able to register and then login to receive installation information relating to Rehau, Rationel and Liniar Windows and Doors information.

 

The back end “customer login” section is also connected to our main software system so you will also be able to access other information which relates to your activity with Euroglaze. A specific feature offered as a two stage registration offering is ability to download on demand unique WER (Window Energy Rating) certificates which relate to current orders and also archive documents as required. Please visit our customer login section and register today.

 

November 2012 - Customer Login Facility offering Installation Guides and Product Certificates


November 2012 - Movember on the Shop Floor at Euroglaze

 

Getting into the spirit of the national charity campaign of Movember, the lads in the factory at Euroglaze have set each other the hairy challenge of growing a beard and or moustache for the 30 days of November. Raising funds for Prostate Cancer, anyone who can't take the pressure of growing the whiskers will have to pay extra to be able to shave before the end of the month.

 

November 2012 - Movember on the Shop Floor at Euroglaze

 

This picture, taken at the end of week one, shows that at least one member could get work as Santa if he keeps going into December!!! We'll see how they look at the end of the month! Well done to all of those who volunteered for this national campaign. During November each year, Movember is responsible for the sprouting of moustaches on thousands of men’s faces in the UK and around the world. The aim of which is to raise vital funds and awareness for men’s health, specifically prostate cancer and testicular cancer.

 

 


October 2012 - Founder and Chairman of Euroglaze Passes Away

 

It is with great sadness that Euroglaze announce the death of founder and Chairman Alan Nettleton, Martin’s father, on Thursday 4th October 2012 after a short illness.

 

Always an entrepreneur, Alan was involved in a number of businesses in the 60’s and 70’s before establishing Euroglaze in 1979. Martin said,” I’m obviously very sad at my Dad’s passing, he was an inspiration and I and the rest of his family love him very much and miss him dearly. I have been very touched by the extraordinary number of people, be they customers, suppliers or employees past or present, who have spoken so very warmly of Dad.”

 

Alan, was always a larger than life character and he will be greatly missed by everyone who had the pleasure to know him.

 

Alan Thomas Nettleton, 6th May 1937 – 4th October 2012

 

Alan Thomas Nettleton, 6th May 1937 – 4th October 2012


October 2012 - Euroglaze Charity Bike Ride for Prostate Cancer

 

October 2012 - Euroglaze Charity Bike Ride for Prostate CancerWe announced in August that our Managing Director, Martin Nettleton was taking part in a sponsored bike ride to raise funds for the Prostate Cancer Charity and here is the evidence that he made it!

 

Martin, riding his tandem with his friend Andrew Oates as pilot, completed the 2 day ride from Timperley, Manchester to Ross-on-Wye on 15th and 16th September. They were lucky with the weather, a bit windy but no rain and clocked up a total of 141.2 miles riding through the countryside of Cheshire, Shropshire and Herefordshire without a puncture!

 

Along with the group of 30 other cyclists the completed ride has so far raised over £10,000 for the Prostate Cancer Charity. Martin would like to say a massive thank you to customers and suppliers who supported him so generously in his efforts.

 

If you would still like to donate to this worthwhile charity now that Martin has completed the ride it is easy to make a pledge via the website that has been set up by the group organizer to enable online sponsorship. The link is:

 

 

October 2012 - Euroglaze Charity Bike Ride for Prostate Cancerwww.justgiving.co.uk/tmc-cycling2012

 

It is encouraging to know that even in these tough times people are still prepared to put their hands in their pockets and do their bit to help others.

 

Thank you once again!

 


September 2012 - Euroglaze Football Team

 

Rehau WindowsThe Euroglaze football team kicked off with a new season playing 1 league match and 1 cup match and about 10 friendly's.

 

The 1st League match (05/09/12) report - we lost 4-0 to a 'C team' that ended up playing their ‘A team’ due to lack of players which didn't seem fair but was cleared to go ahead by the league committee. This was a close match until the last 20 minutes when they scored 4 goals.

 

The 1st cup match (09/09/12) Euroglaze (Division 5) vs Elsecar Fitzwilliam FC (Division 2) - was a very close match with a 88 minute goal from Euroglaze getting us a 2-1 win and knocking out a division 2 side of the hospital cup. There was also some last minute drama with Elsecar Fitzwilliam getting a penalty in the 91st minute to be saved by our own Andy Esberger to secure the win

 


August 2012 - Euroglaze “shine” in IIP Audit

 

August 2012 - Euroglaze “shine” in IIP Audit Machines don’t make windows, or give good service; people do. At their most recent three-yearly audit, Euroglaze were praised for their positive and empowering culture.

 

The auditor specifically praised both Martin Nettleton and Glen Park for creating an environment in which everyone from the Managing Director to the Cleaning Staff feel they have the authority to question why things are done the way they are and to suggest and implement improvements that they see possible.

 

He said: “It is rare to see any company, never mind a relatively small manufacturer, adopting such an open and empowered culture. I’ve seen things here that I would only expect to see in companies like Nissan!”

 

Investors In People (IIP) is a Government-backed initiative designed to encourage employers to focus on their workforce, to help them unleash the power and energy of their staff and to improve the working conditions at the same time. It is a real win:win for both the company, its workforce and most importantly, it’s customers.

 

 


July 2012 - Charity Bike Ride for Prostate Cancer

 

July 2012 - Charity Bike Ride for Prostate Cancer In September, Martin Nettleton will be embarking on a 136 mile bike ride from Timperley, Manchester to Ross on Wye in aid of the Prostate Cancer Charity.

 

The ride has been organized by one of our customers and follows on from a ride last year from Old Trafford to Blackpool in aid of the Christie’s Cancer Hospital in Manchester.

 

This year’s ride is particularly relevant to us at Euroglaze, since one of the lads on the shopfloor has just finished treatment for Prostate Cancer and is waiting for the results of his treatment. He’s out there with sponsor forms, everyone at work is pitching in along with friends and family.

 

So… Martin would be immensely grateful if you would like to support this good cause. It’s easy to make a pledge via the website that has been set up by the group organizer to enable online sponsorship. The link is: www.justgiving.co.uk/tmc-cycling2012

 

We’ll report to you in September when the ride has been completed. It coincides with Martin’s 18th wedding anniversary. The things some people will do to avoid buying a card!!

 

Thanks in advance for your support, and we await a positive outcome for Barry in the factory!

 


June 2012 - Euroglaze Deliveries During June/Diamond Jubilee Bank Holidays

 

As you will be aware at the beginning of June we have two bank holidays, on Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th June and Euroglaze will be closed on both these days.

 

This will effect your ordering and delivery times, but hopefully will keep disruption to a minimum. Please see the schedule below and note that Wednesday and Thursday deliveries will also change due to the knock-on effect of 2 days closure.

 

We would appreciate customers giving us as much notice on orders as possible for the following week and we will, as usual, keep you informed of any necessary changes as soon as possible. If you have any queries or concerns, please do not hesitate to talk to anyone on the team.

 

N.B. The below schedule may be subject to change

 

Holiday

Issue/solution

Customers affected

Bank Holiday Monday 4th June

All of Monday’s deliveries will be delivered on Wednesday 6th June. This will depend on quantities and delivery routes.

If you normally receive goods on a Monday, you can expect a Wednesday delivery.
(Any exceptions will be informed on an individual basis in advance.)

Queen’s Diamond Jubilee
Tuesday 5th June

All of Tuesday’s deliveries will be delivered Wednesday and Thursday 6th & 7th June.  This will depend on quantities and delivery routes.

If you normally receive goods on a Tuesday you can expect a delivery on Wednesday/Thursday. (We will notify nearer the time)

Wednesday 6th June

All of Wednesday’s deliveries will be delivered Thursday 7th June with a hope of still delivering Thursday’s deliveries on the same day.  This will depend on quantities and delivery routes.

If you normally receive goods on a Wednesday, you can expect a Thursday delivery.
(Any exceptions will be informed on an individual basis in advance.)

Thursday 7th June

We hope that Thursday’s deliveries should be as normal though this will depend on quantities and delivery routes.

If you normally receive goods on a Thursday, you can expect a normal Thursday delivery.
(Any exceptions will be informed on an individual basis in advance.)

 

We hope this does not cause too much disruption and allows everybody to enjoy the festivities.

 


May 2012 - Legoland is Childs Play for Euroglaze - 250 casement windows in the REHAU S706 Profile


One of the most recent installations by REHAU fabricator Euroglaze quite literally turned out to be child's play for the Barnsley based trade and commercial specialist since it has just supplied all of the windows for the new Legoland Hotel in Windsor.


Euroglaze fabricated more than 250 casement windows in the REHAU S706 system for the 150 bedroom hotel as well as a number of screens, some with arched tops, for the bar and restaurant areas.




REHAU windows were specified for the showcase project by architects Allison Pike because of the proven long term performance and durability of the system; and Euroglaze was chosen by main contractors Speymill Contracts on the basis of its quality and commercial expertise.


Euroglaze has successfully implemented some of the most advanced manufacturing processes at its Barnsley factory designed to deliver class leading levels of quality and efficiency. This includes lean manufacturing, quality circles and Kanban techniques.


Manufacturing around 800 frames per week, the business, which has been established since 1979, supplies trade and commercial customers nationwide.


The Legoland hotel, complete with Pirate, Adventure and Kingdom themed rooms, a Lego pirate themed indoor water play area, an indoor treasure trail and interactive Lego features, weas opended in March 2012.


March 2012 - Rise in 'lock snapping' burglaries in West YorkshireApril 2012 - Rise in 'lock snapping' burglaries in West Yorkshire


A quarter of all burglaries in West Yorkshire are being committed by criminals using a technique called "lock snapping", police have revealed. Ch Supt Paul Money said lock snapping accounted for 27% of all burglaries in December 2011. A quarter of all burglaries in West Yorkshire are being committed by criminals using a technique called "lock snapping", police have revealed. Since 2009, there has been a rise in the technique, which involves applying force and snapping the cylinder in two.

 

West Yorkshire Police said it was mainly prevalent with euro cylinder locks and urged concerned residents to seek crime prevention advice. Ex-burglar Peter Findlay said snapping the lock was "simpler and quicker". Mr Findlay, who now works with police to help them with crime prevention tactics, told the BBC's Inside Out programme: "If I had the best lock picks in England I wouldn't bother using them, I'd just snap the lock."

 

At Euroglaze we offer the Anti Snap Lock System as a featured product option for all doors that we manufacture. For more information on this innovative high security system visit our Anti Snap Lock System page or call us on 01226 702553.


Liniar Lining UpMarch 2012 - Liniar Lining Up


For some time Euroglaze has been looking to add a second profile to it’s line-up to help customers provide a quality product that is easier on the purchasers’ purse strings.

 

MD, Martin Nettleton explained, ‘At Euroglaze we have spent many years building our reputation as a quality manufacturer of uPVC windows and doors and for this reason we have sold Rehau for over 25 years.

 

In the current economic climate, demands for a quality product remain, but more and more customers are having to compromise on price.  After careful consideration, we have opted to add the Liniar profile to our product range, which we believe delivers excellent quality at a lower cost.

 

The modern design of the Liniar profile means that use of expensive oil-based materials  are more efficient,  whilst the all important enviromental benefits which are a must within new build and refurbishment projects today, are designed in.’

 

Tooling up and trialling of the Liniar product has begun in the factory and customers will be offered the new product in April.
Operation Director Glen Park said, "At Euroglaze we take pride in the quality of our manufacture. For this reason we are taking care to ensure that the production of this new line meets our quality checks before launching the product to our customers. We are currently tooling-up in the factory and expect the line to be up and running in early April."

 

The Trade Sales Team now have samples to show our customers, so if you would like to see what's on offer please call on Clive Ellis or Brian MacDonald on 01226 702553.


January 2012 - Kim Robinson, ReceptionistFebruary 2012 - Kim Robinson, Receptionist


Kim joins Euroglaze as Receptionist and is the friendly voice to answer your in-coming calls.

 

Fresh from Barnsley Sixth Form College, where she took AS level Psychology, Sociology and Law, Kim is on an apprenticeship scheme with us studying for an NVQ level 2 in Business Administration.

 

Kim lives in the lovely village of Elsecar with her Mum and Dad, and enjoys going out with her friends, boyfriend and family.

 


On Time Windows Grand PrixJanuary 2012 - On Time Windows Grand Prix


On Sunday December the 18th 2011, On Time Windows celebrated the holiday season with a Go-Karting event for staff and friends. The event, which began with warm up practice laps was followed by a race with sixteen participants. This Mini Grand Prix was held at the Lydd International Raceway in Kent, on a cool but sunny Sunday Morning.

 

On Time Windows, very own Clive Kirkham held the track throughout to claim a justified win. Bill, who is usually close to the ground when putting those conservatory foundations in, left most of the field behind that day to claim lofty second place. Marilyn, a partner in the business can be proud to know that her husband Simon, came in at an impressive third place. Euroglaze's own Brian MacDonald held the rear guard, and has an award to prove it!


 

Merry ChristmasMerry Christmas from everyone at Euroglaze Merry Christmas

 

 

 

December 2011 - Euroglaze appoint Brian MacDonaldDecember 2011 - Euroglaze appoint Brian MacDonald


Euroglaze is pleased to announce the appointment of Brian MacDonald.  Brian joins the Trade Sales Team, and will be covering the East side of the country.

 

Brian has 25 years experience in the window industry, starting as a sales representative with Britannia Frames in the 1980's. In the intervening years he has worked with Ideal Williams, Shepley Windows, and more recently Climatec, for the past eight years

 

Brian says, ‘I was ready for a new challenge and found the Euroglaze approach to the market refreshing. Their philosophy for business matches my own, with a commitment to putting customers as the priority.’

 

Brian, lives with his wife and family in a quiet picturesque village in Bedfordshire.


A family man, he has 3 grown up children from his first marriage, a daughter and son in the UK and a son who lives in the United States. Brian also has 2 teenage sons still at home who are preparing to go out into the world in the next few years. Brian has 4 grandchildren, who he spends time with as often as he can.

 

In his spare time he likes to travel with his family and practice his passion for travel photography when possible. Both Brian and his wife are musicians, and he still occasionally picks up the guitar. But please, no requests!


 

November 2011 - Opening Hours and Deliveries for Christmas and New YearNovember 2011 - Opening Hours and Deliveries for Christmas and New Year


Christmas is nearly upon us and it is time to advise you of our Christmas opening hours, so you have plenty of time to plan your work ahead.


This year Christmas Day falls on a Sunday. Our offices will therefore be closed on Friday 23rd December and re-open on Tuesday 3rd January 2012.

 

For deliveries, customers who normally receive goods on a Friday, can expect their delivery to be with them earlier on Thursday, though Despatch will be in touch with you nearer the time to confirm.

 

We recognise the need for our customers to try to get work cleared down and how bad the traffic can become in the days leading up to Christmas Day. Our aim is to get all long-distance deliveries completed and vehicles returned, by the end of Thursday 22nd December. We would ask you to bear this in mind when planning your week and ask you to stick to your order cut off times to try to make the whole process as stress free as possible.

 

On our return in January we plan to deliver to customers who regularly receive goods on a Monday, on Tuesday along with the regular Tuesday deliveries and aim to be back to normal on Wednesday.

 

We will of course notify individual customers nearer the time if these plans have to be altered.

 

Christmas Delivery Schedule 2011
Monday 19th Dec - Normal deliveries
Tuesday 20th Dec - Normal deliveries
Wednesday 21st Dec - Normal deliveries
Thursday 22nd Dec - Normal deliveries + Friday long distance deliveries
Friday 23rd Dec - Local deliveries only

Tuesday 3rd Jan 2012 - Normal deliveries + Mon

 

We hope this information is helpful, and we will of course keep you posted if things alter greatly from the ‘Christmas Delivery Schedule’

 

May we take this opportunity to thank you for your business in 2011, wish you a very Happy Christmas and look forward to us all having prosperous New Year in 2012.


 

Rehau Themo ProfileNovember 2011 - 0.8 U-value Solution Now Available From Euroglaze


Euroglaze introduce the REHAU Thermo Profile - Energy efficiency in the home is becoming paramount and under Government guidelines, new build homes have these efficiencies designed in with the ultimate solution being the Passivhaus. With fuel bills increasing, energy savings become more and more important to the existing home owner and the Green Deal Government scheme due in 2012, will see the move to upgrade existing windows to A-rated windows as standard (1.4 U-value) and beyond.


Euroglaze can now provide the REHAU triple glazed casement solution with ‘Rehau Thermo’, which uses existing profile, triple glazing, and a foam layer to deliver a U-value of 0.8 and requires no specialist equipment to fit. Please visit our dedicated Rehau Windows website for more information regaridng this new REHAU profile for more information.

 


Nikki Park, Sales and Service Co-ordinator Joins EuroglazeOctober 2011 - Nikki Park, Sales and Service Co-ordinator Joins Euroglaze


Nikki Park, Sales and Service Co-ordinator - Nikki joined Euroglaze some months ago as our temporary Receptionist and has enjoyed working with us so much she has agreed to stay on a part-time basis.


Working on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays she takes over the role of booking in our Service Engineers calls, and assists with the smooth running of the Sales Department, keeping the team and our customers up to date with the latest news and developments.


Nikki is a very active person, having 2 teenage girls, and a lovely baby boy called JJ, not to mention our Operations Director, Glen, to look after. She also finds time to run a small internet business from home.


When she is not running around with the family, she likes to spend time at their static caravan on the coast and likes nothing more than to put her feet up with a good book.

 

 


Janet Walker Joins EuroglazeSeptember 2011 - Janet Walker, Order Processing Joins Euroglaze


Janet joins us form JTL, a training provider that was closing down its Barnsley offices, and she didnt want to relocate to Wales. Prior to that, she worked for Sainsburys for 25 years.


Janet who is originally from Kent, has lived in Barnsley with her husband, a local lad, for almost 4 years now. Originally Janet Crisp, this was a match meant to be!


Janet joins Kay Gallagher in the Order Processing, doubling the strength of the department, providing a friendly and efficient service. When Janet is not processing your orders she likes to relax at her caravan by the seaside. She has a son and is due to become a Grandma in December.

 


Euroglaze Supports ChristiesJuly 2011 - Euroglaze Supports Christies


On 10th July 2011, Euroglaze and our customer MSR joined in with the Charity Cycle Ride for Christies, raising funds for the UK's largest Cancer hospital in Manchester.


Over 2750 people took to their bikes at this years Manchester to Blackpool Bike Ride, all united together in support of the cause "a future without cancer" and the money raised from this years event will make a huge difference to the 40,000 patients that visit The Christie each and every year.


There was a real carnival atmosphere on the day, with residents from the villages on the route coming out to give encouragement and support. Martin Roberts from MSR, a recent enthusiast to cycling, had challenged our MD, Martin Nettleton to complete the course.


Martin rode his tandem with pilot and friend of old Mick Lancaster, taking just under four hours to complete the 65 mile course, averaging 17.1mph. They braved the unsettled weather along the route before being met with glorious sunshine and big cheers as they crossed the finish line in Blackpool. They rounded the day off with a well earned beer!


Well done guys!

 


Steve Gallagher GraduatesMay 2011 - Steve Gallagher Graduates


Production Manager Steve Gallagher became the most recent member of the Euroglaze team to gain a Graduate level qualification.


Steve joined Euroglaze in 2001 with a number of qualifications that indicated his potential. It soon became clear that he had a talent for organising and motivating his colleagues.


Starting with the lower level qualifications, Steve has worked his way up to Degree level, earning a Level 5 Diploma in Management. Well done Steve, onwards and upwards mate!

 


Pink DayMarch 2011 - Wear it Pink Day


Euroglaze held a fund-raising day in aid of Cancer Research. All members of the team wore something pink, a number of things took place during the day but most striking was just how scarily some people were prepared to dress for the cause!

 

 

 

© Copyright Euroglaze Limited - Call 0122 670 2553 - Fax 01226 700 838 - Internet Strategy by Lexiconnect Limited
Euroglaze on Facebook Euroglaze on Twitter Euroglaze on YouTube
Follow us on
Recommend This Page
Euroglaze
Tel : 01226 702 553 - Fax : 01226 700 838
Euroglaze
Cookie Statement & Privacy Policy